top of page

The brand story  

Alchemilla Leather is an artisanal brand of French leather goods offering unique bags combining leather and dried flowers. The idea for the brand and the bags came at the end of 2020. After several years in the field of luxury leather goods, entrepreneurship and becoming self-employed seemed obvious to me in order to share my ideas. After more than 1 year of research devoted to  development and implementation, the identity of the brand, its values,  it was in February 2022 that Alchemilla Leather was born. But why this name? Alchemilla is the Latin name of a plant and Leather . This name brings together perfectly the universe of the proposed bags combining vegetal and leather. 

Origin of products  

The origin of the products offered are mainly from France. The leather is purchased in Anjou from companies that only sell materials from "upcycling". What is uncycling? It is a way of recycling material from dormant stocks, in order to prevent it from being thrown away, we find a new life for it.  The flowers are picked and dried by hand. Raw resin and jewelry are purchased from French companies. Finally, the total manufacture of the products is artisanal, it is carried out in Anjou for the chauvinists, Angers for the curious. 

alchemilla leather
photo site .jpg

Brand commitments  

It is important for the brand that all the materials used are as close as possible to the place of manufacture, so that there are the least CO² emissions used. For product packaging, everything is recyclable. Later in the development of the brand, products made from plant material will be offered in order to satisfy a wide audience. 

My story

I introduce myself, Melissa, and am the creator of the brand Alchemilla Leather. Originally from the Paris region, but since 2016 I have chosen to reside in Anjou. If I had to describe my professional career, I would say atypical and diversified. Holder of various diplomas obtained in fields such as Merchandising, Model maker / Prototypist, Florist and finally two diplomas and experiences in luxury leather goods. It is after 5 years spent in the field of luxury leather, that I decided to create my company in order to carry out my creations at the crossroads of several fields (vegetable and leather).

goganes1.jpg
bottom of page

L'histoire de la marque 

Alchemilla Leather est une marque artisanale de maroquinerie française proposant des sacs alliant cuirs et fleurs séchées uniques en leur genre. L'idée de la marque et des sacs sont venus durant la fin de l'année 2020. Après plusieurs années dans le domaine de la maroquinerie de luxe , l'entrepreneuriat et de devenir travailleur indépendant m'ont paru comme une évidence afin de partager mes idées. Après plus d'1 an de recherches consacrées à  l'élaboration et à la réalisation, l'identité de la marque, ses valeurs,  c'est en février 2022, qu'Alchemilla Leather a vu le jour. Mais pourquoi ce nom ? Alchemilla est le nom latin (alchémille) d'une plante et Leather qui se traduit en français "cuir". Ce nom réuni parfaitement l'univers des sacs proposés alliant le végétal et le cuir. 

Origine des produits 

L'origine des produits proposés sont principalement de France. Le cuir est acheté en Anjou dans des entreprises qui vendent que des matières issues de l'"upcycling". Qu'est ce que le upcycling ? C'est une manière de recycler une matière venant de stocks dormant, afin d'éviter qu'elle ne soit jetée, on lui trouve une nouvelle vie.  Les fleurs sont cueillies et séchées à la main. La résine brute et la bijouterie sont achetées à des entreprises françaises. Pour finir la fabrication totale des produit est artisanale, elle est réalisée en Anjou pour les chauvins, Angers pour les curieux. 

alchemilla leather
photo site .jpg

Engagements de la marque 

Il est important pour la marque que toutes les matières utilisées soit le plus proche possible du lieu de fabrication, afin qu'il y ait le moins de d'émissions de CO² utilisées. Pour l'emballage des produits, tout est recyclable. Plus tard dans le développement de la marque, il sera proposé des produits en matière végétale afin de satisfaire un large public. 

Mon histoire

Je me présente, Melissa, et suis la créatrice de la marque Alchemilla Leather. Originaire de la région parisienne, mais depuis 2016 j'ai choisi de résider en Anjou. Si je devais décrire mon parcours professionnel, je dirais atypique et diversifié. Titulaire de différents diplômes obtenus dans les domaines tels que le Merchandising, Maquettiste/Prototypiste, Fleuriste et pour finir deux diplômes et expériences en Maroquinerie de luxe. C'est après 5 années passées dans le domaine du cuir de luxe, que j'ai décidé de créer mon entreprise afin de réaliser mes créations à la croisée de plusieurs domaines (végétal et cuir) .

goganes1.jpg